"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world.  Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."   - Margaret Mead, Barnard College, Class of 1923
The Women
(in order of appearance)
  • Alice Aaronson Zlotnick, Class of 1953, Artist
  • Judith Smith Kaye, Class of 1958, Chief Judge of the State of New York
  • Helene Finkelstein Kaplan, Class of 1953, Of Counsel, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom LLP.  
  • Susan Levitt Stamberg, Class of 1959, Founder of NPR and Broadcast Journalist
  • Rosalind Rosenberg, Professor of History, Barnard College
  • Judith Shapiro, President of Barnard 1994-2008
  • Debora L. Spar, President of Barnard 2008-present
  • Dorothy Urman Denburg, Class of 1970, Dean of Barnard College 1993-Present
  • Joan Rivers, Class of 1954, TV Host, Comedian, and Actress 
  • Naomi Foner Gyllenhal, Class of 1966, Screenwriter and Columbia Professor
  • Ellen Futter Class of 1971, Barnard President 1980-1993, Active President of the Museum of Natural History in New York
  • Anna Quindlen, Class of 1974, Pulitzer Prize Winning Journalist and bestselling author
  • Rosa V. Alonso, Class of 1982, Founder and CEO of Apogeo Inc.
  • Tamar Zlotnick Kahane, Class of 1982, Psychologist
  • Lisa Abelow Hedley, Class of 1982, Creative Director of Mayflower Inn and Spa; Filmmaker
  • Suzanne Vega, Class of 1981, Singer-Songwriter; Trailer features her song "Unbound"
  • Nancy Frey Jarecki, Class of 1996, Founder and CEO of Betty Beauty Inc.; Artist
  • Laila Shetty, Class of 2003, Barnard Fund Manager